Directory of Canadian Doukhobor Organizations


 

ALBERTA

 

Calgary Doukhobor Cultural Society

Merviana Cheveldayoff
Phone: 403-288-0058

Jan Tarasoff
Phone: 403-289-4689 

Southern Alberta Doukhobors & United Doukhobors of Alberta

Kevin Seminoff
Phone: 403-295-8645

Margaret Salekin
Phone: 403-948-4030

 

Council of Doukhobors in Canada – Alberta

Coordinator & National Secretary – Treasurers

Jack & Jan Tarasoff  Coordinator & National secretary-  jtarasoff@shaw.ca
Phone: 403-289-4689

 

BRITISH COLUMBIA

 

Canadian Doukhobor Society (CDS)

Alex Wishlow – awishlow@kootenay.com
Phone: 250-428-4419
 

Creston Doukhobor Society

Alex Wishlow – awishlow@kootenay.com

Phone: 250-428-4419

 

Doukhobor Heritage Retreat Society #1999

 Jim Laktin, President – jmlaktin@gmail.com

Phone: 250-304-5386

 

Gilpin Community

Peter & Katie Slastukin – petslas@telus.net  
 
Phone: 250-442-2358

Kootenay Doukhobor Historical Society & Doukhobor Discovery Centre

Executive Director/Operations – doukhobor.museum@gmail.com

Phone: 250-365-5327

 

Krestova Community

Walter Perepelkin    – hwalter327@hotmail.com

Phone: 250-359-5906

Lower Mainland Doukhobor Benevolent Society

Bonnie Strukoff – bonniestrukoff@gmail.com

Phone: 604-782-7058

 

Okanagan Doukhobor Society

Kathy Marinov – ksmarinov@hotmail.com 

Phone: 250-762-5456

 

Union of Spiritual Communities of Christ (USCC)

Grand Forks Administration
Phone: 250-442-8252  Fax: 250-442-3433    E-Mail: gfadmin@uscc.ca

Castlegar Office
Phone: 250-365-3613 Ext 21  Fax: 250-365-5477    E-Mail: bccoffice@uscc.ca

 

Council of Doukhobors in Canada – British Columbia

Coordinator  Fred Makortoff – femak@shaw.ca    
Phone: 250-359-7351  cell 250 551 -7351

 

SASKATCHEWAN

 

Doukhobor Cultural Society of Saskatchewan

Mitch Ozweoff – Langham, SK – mozeroff@sasktel.net

Phone: 306-283-4726

Tanis Negrave – Kamsack, SK

Phone: 306-542-2004

 

National Doukhobor Heritage Village, Inc.

Walter Ostoforoff   – wfostoforoff@yahoo.ca
Phone: 306-542-4441   Fax:306-542-4441

 

Canadian Doukhobor Society- Saskatchewan Director

Mae Popoff – maepopoff@hotmail.com
Phone: 306-373-2991

 

Council of Doukhobors in Canada – Saskatchewan

Mich Ozeroff,  – Coodinator – mozeroff@sasktel.net
Phone: 306-283-4726

From the Council of Doukhobors in Canada (CDC) Calendar of Events listing 2008, updated 2019